entry: Lent day 4

wednesday 1: considered giving up over-sleeping, but decided this wouldn’t be necessary with continuation of studies–giving up snack machines instead which I am addicted to as I don’t pack lunch or eat out…
thursday2: considered giving up swearing, and then promptly broke all records for the year. Had to rehearse for some memorial out of my Christian charity (no pay) twice longer than usual during the school break. Endured a 40 minute short Calvinist sermon on the predestination of G-d for allowing evil to happen. Some friend brought us to the front row, and I didn’t know how to exit gracefully. I was about an hour late for a neighborly responsibility for their pets, and was praying wall tiles. (“Lord Jesus Christ, have mercy on me a sinner” and “forgive me for my anger–give me love” prayers etc.)
fridayday3: swore less.
saturday4: pondering the essences of a Christian…still want to quit using any form of ejaculation or exclamation. To quote Laura Ingalls Wilder, an adult must never show surprise…